TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

Knotts help

Sorry guys if im posting in the wrong area new here. Just wanted to ask a question its my first time on saturday going to knotts scary farm and I wanted to ask you guys what you thought about it. Mazes any rides open shows and all out scares. I went to universal a few weeks ago it was awesome only thing that wasnt to cool was the tram ride but hey it was not that bad. So if anyone can give me a heads up be awesome thanks.

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

It seems this year Knotts has been incredibly busy during Halloween Haunt. It is probably due to the amount of advertising they are doing. Last year Universal's Halloween stuff was overly advertised and this year Knotts decided to go overboard on trying to get people to come. Anyways some hints are below:

• -Buy your tickets online to try and avoid one of the many lines that you will be seeing for the rest of the night
    -Every ride and tons of mazes will be open but expect really long lines on everything
    -The maze by Ghostrider is definitely a must because it is technically two mazes. One maze's exit leads to another maze's entrance.
    -The last half four the park is pretty empty when it comes to the mazes, so be sure to stay late and run through as many as possible (but do expect the mazes to be pretty much half empty)
    -Try to eat beforehand, the food lines during Haunt are as bad as all the other lines.
    -Have some dollar bills handy for 3-D glasses and laser guns, they make the mazes better.

The thing about Haunt is they want to sell as many tickets as humanly possible. Like everyone said, buy food before you go into the park. When

I went there they ripped us off for some burgers and hot dogs. But the best thing about Haunt is they use their theming to their advantage, like in the scare zones.