[PLC] Gateway Gardens Theme Park

5/5/2017: Coasters have arrived!
Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest
Upload files from No Limits, Roller Coaster Tycoon, etc...
Discuss CoasterDynamix, KNEX Models, and more random stuff!
Good to the last drop

[PLC] Gateway Gardens Theme Park

Postby ECZenith » Thu Apr 27, 2017 5:36 pm

Welcome to the construction progress thread for the new Gateway Gardens theme park! Gateway Gardens will be an evolution of all I have learned from my previous four "practice parks". This time around, I wanted to build a realistic, over-sized budget theme park based in my current home town, which is already a busy tourist spot in the summer and home to the Water Wizz waterslide park. (As seen in the movie "Grown Ups")

One thing you may not know about me, is I am an amateur haunted house/maze path designer/builder/actor and I have opened three awesome haunted trails in my old home in Rhode Island. (The Psycho Path, The Haunted Mine Shaft, and Y2K: Countdown to Destruction) While scouting for a new Massachusetts location for a new sensory maze, I explored several locations, both of which will not work out due to liability reasons... the first being an old cranberry processing plant (over 100 years old) owned by my girlfriend's father-in-law. When I decided my next venture would have to be outdoors, I started checking out a spot right here in town called Charge Pond, located in East Wareham, MA. Many dirt trails wind through the woods leading to a central pond. I started day-dreaming of being a billionaire ordering Intamins and B&Ms for this quiet spot and thought: my next Planet Coaster creation will be "built" here.