TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

DDR

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think its cool to watch people who are really good at this game play it, but Im not into playing it myself.

This is more up my alley, they have one tucked away at the Pac Man Cafe on I-Drive (for those of you who know about it).

Now only if they made a 2 bassdrum version...

I play DDR alot. One of my favorite arcade games. =P I usually play on Heavy. I've been playing for 3 years. I guess you can say I'm a Pro.

ASIAN!!!!! Seriously, I admire the skills of my eastern people. I LOVE DDR even though I'm just OK. I can play all Standard and really easy Heavy.

---Brent

I used to really be into DDR, 2 - 4 years ago but kind of lost interest because there hasn't been a new arcade mix in years (2002) and since every arcade seems to have upgraded to Extreme, I got bored of it. I still play a lot of the older mixes at home though like 3rd - 6th Mix.

I've been playing DDR since 1.5 Mix so yeah, I'm an oldschool player ! I still play sometimes, but I play more of ITG (In The Groove) then DDR because DDR has somewhat became really easy for me and ITG is giving me some challenges with 11-12 and 13 difficulty songs .

Trust me, ITG beats DDR in every way possible besides popularity. I've played on a 1.5 mix, a 5th mix, a 7th mix, an Extreme, a Supernova Dedicab, and an ITG2 Dedicab, and I must say that ITG beats the living crap out of all other dancing games.

I love DDR. I normally do heavy on 8-9 footers but then for 10 Footers, Standard. I love Max 300, Ledgend of Max, Sakura, Tsugaru and Max Unlimited. Although, over here in the UK, we call it Dancing Stage, which sounds gay compaired to DDR. And instead of Heavy, we call it Expert, and and instead of Standard, we call it Difficult.

I also have Stepmania, which is alot of fun.