TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

Crowds and clouds in Florida

multimueller

I've been flying to Orlando for more than 15 years now and I always travelled in April/May (while avoiding easter) or October/November (for halloween). But because of the grand opening of Avatar and the (hopefully) successful finish of a large-scale project I am working on right now I play around with the thought of visiting my second home end of may this time.

You guys live in Orlando so maybe you could give some advice on two topics:

1. The crowds: I know that especially Disney can get crazy busy, even in October and April, but with some strategically planned use of FP+, being in the parks really early, avoiding weekends and extra magic hours and quite some "Theme Park stamina" do you think a visit could still be enjoyable?

2 The clouds: I do a lot of Themepark photography and partly cloudy skies in Orlando are particulary nice as a background. The heat does not bother me at all. I even don't mind a shower or two, the only bad thing would be overcast skies all day. Is that a common weather pattern for this part of the year?

Orlando-2016---074---Seven-Dwarfs-Minetrain.thumb.jpg.89f319e8607684569028e1775ec481d9.jpg

Those clouds ar okay with me!

Your advice is greatly appreciated and will be honored with a dining invitation at a restaurant of your choice

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I think you'll be fine. You seemed to hit every point on the head about May.

- Yes, there will be crowds, especially at Disney. All colleges and universities are out by the end of May, but most Kindergarten - 12th graders are still in school. If you come around Memorial Day there will be more people that weekend than other May weekends.